Skip to Content Skip to Content

Our people

Meet the executive team

Michel Masson, Chief Executive Officer

Michel started his career at Deloitte before joining the Bollore Group where he held various senior finance positions in the transport and logistics division in the UK, Australia and New Zealand. In 2005 he joined Keolis as head of Finance and Operations for the International Division where he was responsible for leading public transport operations in seven countries and held various non-executive director positions in UK and German rail franchises.

Michel was appointed CEO of Yarra Trams in 2009 and helped lead the development of Keolis Downer throughout Australia, before joining Infrastructure Victoria early 2016 as the inaugural CEO.

Michel is a graduate from the EDHEC Business School in France, and the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He also completed the Advanced Management Program from the Harvard Business School.

In 2017, Michel was awarded an Honourary Doctorate in Technology from Swinburne University in recognition of his contribution to shaping infrastructure in Victoria.

Michel became an Australian citizen in 2014.

Jonathan Spear, Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Jonathan Spear is Infrastructure Victoria’s Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Operating Officer. He leads Infrastructure Victoria’s work on the 30-year infrastructure strategy, research program and providing independent advice to the Victorian Government.

In addition, Jonathan is General Counsel and responsible for Infrastructure Victoria’s project management functions.
Before joining Infrastructure Victoria, Jonathan held senior leadership, policy, strategy and legal roles with the Department of Premier & Cabinet, Department of Justice, Victoria Police and Slater & Gordon Lawyers.

Meet the team

Timothy Clark
Administrative Assistant, Corporate Services
Melinda Crimp
Principal Communications Advisor, Communications and Engagement
Kath Phelan
Principal Adviser, Networks and Planning
Madeleine Reilly
Policy Adviser,
Ivana Stephenson
Program Manager, Program Management Office
Emily Coldbeck
Principal Infrastructure Adviser, Networks and Planning
Neil France
Adviser, Economics and Modelling

Moses Lee
Manager, Economics and Modelling

David Prentice
Principal Economic Adviser, Economics and Modelling
Llewellyn Reynders
Manager, Strategy and Policy
Jenny Strangward
Principal Adviser, Advisory
Steve Connors
Principal Adviser, Advisory
Daniel Harrison
Economist, Economics and Modelling

Georgie Maddern
Communications Adviser, Communications and Engagement
Andrew Quinn
Senior Adviser, Strategy and Policy

Caitlin Ryan
Manager, Networks and Planning
Victoria Thaine
Manager, Corporate Services
Lorraine Conway
Principal Infrastructure Adviser, Strategy and Policy
Marion Higgins
Senior Executive Assistant and Internal Communications

Elissa McNamara
Principal Adviser, Advisory

Roshni Reddy
Principal Adviser, Economics and Modelling
Jodi Sneddon
Principal Adviser, Networks and Planning
Website feedback
Back to top